Ask Duelist! Level 78 Ice

Ask Duelist… asks You!

Level 78 Ice

Ask Duelist continues to receive interesting questions about Wizard101 PvP from players of all levels and schools. This time, we’re asking our readers to contribute YOUR advice for a Transcended Ice Wizard who is looking to improve his PvP game.

Read further and let us know in the Comments how YOU would play Level 78 Ice PvP!

The Request

Ice button

I would like to ask for some advice on my level 78 Ice Wizard. He is level 78 and has not yet reached legendary crafter, but when I do I would like some gear choices. But at the moment I would just like additional farmed or bought gear. You know, the basics.

Back during the first age the Brisk Nodor Armor was my robe (I was a health noob lol) and I had 22 resist. I had started to get into PvP a month before they reset the ranks. I was almost corporal back then. The thing is… I need advice on everything! Gear, Pets, Deck, and so forth.

I am still working on Zeke Quests to get training points so I don’t have Colossal or Satyr. Which makes me mad as a Frost Giant from Kevin the Noob lol. Berserk is my only star school spell.  .__.

Here is my current gear:

• Hat: Frostbit Hood
      • Robe: Poseidon’s Icy Seas Armor
      • Boots: Frostbit Boots
      • Ring: Brisk Circle of Nodor
      • Athame: Shivering Short Blade
      • Amulet: Armigers Amulet of Aiming
      • Pet: Ancient Giraffe: +Fairy Card, Spritely, Life Proof
      • Wand: Aquilan Gladius and Shield (level 70)

My stats:

• 5240 Health
      • 34 Ice Boost
      • 31 Resist and 39 Life Resist (my pet)
      • 9 Ice accuracy Boost and 6 accuracy boost
      • Critical 102 Ice
      • Critical Block 82
      • Pierce 6

My Deck against Six Schools is the first one.

My Deck against Balance is the Second one.

My Side Deck is the Third one.

lvl 78 Ice_1

lvl 78 Ice_2

lvl 78 Ice_3